Professional Cloud Security Manager

Professional Level

HomeHomeCertificationsProfessional Cloud Security Manager

Get Certified - Self-Study

Study Now

Courseware provided by ITpreneurs, you will be redirected. Please address your self-study course inquiries directly with ITpreneurs.


Instructor-led Training

CCC_TrainingBrowse Training Calendar

Browse the CCC training calendar to find an instructor led training near you via one of our partners.


The Professional Cloud Security Manager (PCS) certification explores security, risk and compliance concepts at the core of cloud computing. The certification enables candidates to apply the underpinning security concepts to an enterprise cloud computing environment.

The risks and the impact of cloud computing must be understood in terms of both business and technical security challenges and their effect on business and technical governance and policy. The certification also presents the terminology used to describe security threats and issues in cloud computing.

Already PCS certified? Update your LinkedIn profile.


LinkedIn Add to Profile button

Related Resources


There are no formal prerequisite for this course. However, it is recommended that participants have five years of Enterprise Security experience and solid understanding of cloud computing services and deployment models.

● Cloud Computing Basics
● Security, Governance, and Risks in IT
● IT Governance
● Cloud Computing Security

● Security and Compliance: A Shared Responsibility
● Physical and Operations Security Considerations
● Risk Management: A Shared Perspective

● Identity and Access Management
● Data Protection
● Data Security Lifecycle
● Forensics in the Cloud

● Legal and Regulatory Landscape
● Monitoring: Providers and Subscribers
● Security Operations in the Cloud

● Network Management in the Cloud
● Vulnerability, Patch Management, and Pen-Testing
● Cloud Security Architecture

● Business Continuity
● Disaster Recovery Resilient Technology
● Capacity and Performance Planning for Cloud

● Advanced Security Considerations
● Secure Development Standards in Cloud
● Cloud Security Planning

Exam Format: Closed-book
Questions: 25 Scenario based, complex multiple choice
Passing Score: 65%
Exam Duration: 60 minutes
Proctoring: Live/Webcam

For more information about CCC exams contact EXIN, the official exam institute of the CCC.

More Information

All CCC course materials must follow the certification syllabi and be accredited. Organizations offering CCC training are also accredited, as are the instructors leading the courses.

Become an Accredited Trainer

Become a Training Provider

Already PCS certified? Update your LinkedIn profile.

LinkedIn Add to Profile button
Include your certificate number for verification.